Menu
:
:



Webinar: WikiWatershed Toolkit and NGSS

April 18, 2019, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: WikiWatershed Toolkit and NGSS

April 18, 2019 , 4:00 PM 5:00 PM EDT

Model My Watershed modeling results for Brandywine Creek.

Presented by the National Association of Geoscience Teachers

When: April 18, 1 p.m. Pacific | 2 p.m. Mountain | 3 p.m. Central | 4 p.m. Eastern
Presenter: Stroud Center Director of Education Steve Kerlin, Ph.D.

Registration deadline is April 16.

WikiWatershed.org, an initiative of the Stroud Water Research Center, is a web toolkit to support citizens, conservation practitioners, municipal decision-makers, researchers, educators, and students to collaboratively advance knowledge and stewardship of fresh water.

This webinar will demonstrate the WikiWatershed toolkit and describe ways that it can be used to support NGSS-ESS implementation. The toolkit currently includes six tech resources: Model My Watershed, Monitor My Watershed, Runoff Simulation, EnviroDIY stream sensors, Leaf Pack Network, and Water Quality Mobile App.

Details

Date:
April 18, 2019
Time:
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM EDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Organizer

Steve Kerlin, Ph.D.
Phone:
610-910-0053
Email:
skerlin@stroudcenter.org
Give the Gift of Fresh Water

As you give thanks for the gifts in your life, we invite you to give the gift of water. Clean drinking water, good health, happy trout, productive soil, clean air, the simple joys of swimming, boating, fishing — our healthy freshwater ecosystems make these and so many other things possible.

Your donation today will help preserve and protect
the future of fresh water.